Online Zoom Courses Available* Due to COVID-19 policies, if you are unable to join us in person, please follow the link below to see all available online classes.
IN PERSON (including live zoom classes): In-person class registrations must be canceled at least 24 hours prior to the start time of the class in order to receive a refund.
ONLINE: Refunds for our online and blended courses are only given under the following conditions: The person did not access any portion of the online course AND the person requests a refund in writing via email within 14 business days from the date of purchasing the course. There will be no refunds for any online course once a course has been accessed in any manner.
NOTE: we are not able to refund Blended CPR and First Aid classes because when we register the participant, we are charged by the Health and Safety Institute and we cannot recover that charge.
Arizona Administrative Code r6-6-901, commonly known as Article 9, is an Arizona law. This law relates to how the Divisions of Developmental Disabilities will proactively and positively support people's positive and adaptive behavior. This course includes a clear definition of techniques that are prohibited from use at any time, techniques that require a division approved behavior plan and/or techniques that require no prior approval.
Course taught by a certified Article 9 Instructor.
Duration - Approximately 3 Hours
This certificate is valid for 3 years.
Course Content for Article 9:
Historical Information, Confidentiality, Positive Behavior Supports, Respect, Dignity, and Positive Interactions with Members, Consent, Client Rights, Abuse and Neglect, Proactive Strategies, PRC/HRC Behavior Building Plans, Prohibitions, Emergency Measures, Reporting, Sanctions